Narrabeen Sports High School logo

Narrabeen Sports High School

Narrabeen Sports High School

Respect | Responsibility | Success

Telephone02 9913 7820

Our Staff

Get to know our staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


School Executive Team 2024

Head Teachers

Administration Lauren Wilson
CAPA Nick Woodford
Careers Ian Wood
English Lucy Rose
HSIE Lani Blackman
Mathematics Alison Owler
PDHPE Rochelle Bernard
Science Cameron McDonald
Sports Academy Director Samantha Brisby
TAS Romayne Kiprioti
Teaching & Learning Jacqueline Hampson
Wellbeing Samantha Steele


Year Advisors 2024

Year 7 Nickie Hayes & Sophia Karris
Year 8 Riley Spark & John Herdman
Year 9 Lucy Mitchell & Riley Thomas
Year 10 Heather Williamson & Jordan Meredith
Year 11 Sarah Sobanski
Year 12 Lidia Marrocco

The Faculty of Arts

Nicholas Woodford - Head Teacher

Gregory Foy    Sophia Karris Julie Olzomer
Lily Starr Clare Schneider Dene Kermond


Lucy Rose - Head Teacher

Koula Ace Colette Brus Jennifer Hancock
Natlie Irvine Nicholas Joyce Meagan Newbery
Grant Sciberras Benjamin Tasker Tiffany Vaughan

Human Society and It's Enviroment - HSIE

Lani Blackman - Head Teacher

Bobby Bruggusser Nickie Hayes John Herdman
Toni Langdon Lucy Mitchell David Newling
Kyle Rensford Jasmine Redfern Oscar Smith
Sarah Sobanski    


Alison Owler - Head Teacher

Rossella Cafaro Olivia Mitchell Peter Moore
Joshua Newman    Michael Palme Ingrid Shepherd
Marley Simbolon Samantha Steels Heather Williamson


Rochelle Bernard - Head Teacher

Edward Aubrey Alexia Cummings Jessica Gavric 
Jackson Kelly Jordan Meredith Rebecca Lynch
Riley Spark Riley Thomas Ian Wood


Cameron McDonald - Head Teacher

Nicholas Bernard Ashleigh Carter     Christina Ling
Lidia Marrocco Luke Prowse Sarah Reid-Anderson
Dianne Staines Lauren Wilson Jodie Chapman

Technical Applied Studies - TAS

Romayne Kiprioti - Head Teacher

Amy Chong Naomi Harper
Katrina Conaghan Robert McClung
Scott Stretton  

Streamline & Learning Support

Jacqueline Hampson - Head Teacher

Heather Williamson Year 7 Jacqueline Hampson Year 9
Benjamin Tasker Year 8 Heather Williamson Year 9
Learning Support Years 7, 9 & 11 Vanessa Calil
Learning Support Years 8, 10 & 12 Kellie Campbell


Samantha Steele - Head Teacher

Counsellor Years 7, 10 & 12 Renee Eyre
Counsellor Years 8, 9 & 11 Harrison Vardanega
Wellbeing Nurse Tammy Devereux
Student Youth Social Worker Ellen Stretton
Girls Adviser Heather Williamson
Boys Adviser Riley Thomas    

Careers & Sydney Distance Education - Ian Wood

Librarians - Jessica Ives 

How to contact a teacher

Please send an email to:, in the subject line write "Attention (Teacher's name)". 

The email will then be sent to the teacher.

This includes requests for a phone call.